Note: This feature is only available with a license of Qwickly Attendance Plus and Qwickly Attendance Pro
Users of Qwickly Attendance now have an option to merge multiple attendance sessions into a single session.
How to turn this feature on?
To turn this feature on, admins can go to the Qwickly Dashboard > Manage Attendance > Settings > Preferences > "Allow Instructors to merge sessions"
How does it work?
Once "Allow instructors to merge sessions" is enabled within Qwickly Attendance in a course, if users navigate to the "Records" page, they should see a new option to "Merge Sessions"
Clicking on this button would bring up a menu which shows users all of the attendance sessions taken in this course so far, with an option to select which courses they would like to merge.
Once the sessions to be merged are selected, the user is given a final confirmation prompt with an option to give the new merged session an optional title. (if no title is given, the title defaults to the date that the merge occurred. For example, if the sessions were merged on November 30 and no optional title is given, the merged session is titled "Nov 30")
How are statuses assigned to students in a merged session?
- If a student has received the default "Present" status in at least one of the sessions to be merged, they are assigned a "Present" status in the final merged session
- If a student has received a custom status but no default "Present" statuses in the sessions to be merged, they are assigned this custom status in the final merged session
- If a student has received the default "Excused" status in any of the sessions to be merged and does not have a default "Present" or custom status, they are assigned the default "Excused" status
- If a student only has the default "Absence" statuses in the sessions to be merged, they are assigned the default "Absence" status
Can merged sessions be un-merged?
Yes, merged sessions can be unmerged. A user can click on the session header for a merged session, which would bring up the session details and provide an "Unmerge Session" option. (example screenshot below)
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.